The 2012-2013 Council proudly brought back our Christmas semi-formal to Notre Dame, resulting in a great night for all those who participated. We also ran several other events including ND’s Got Talent and the Spring Carnival. As per usual we have kept up with our traditional events such as a handful of dances, hot chocolate day, and a spring pep rally.

Students’ Council Members & Positions 2012-2013

Evan Nohara President
Sara Van Den Akker Vice President
Melissa Della Smirra Secretary
Sarah Walker Social Co-ordinator
Matthew Maddison Jr. Representative
Zachary Mesic Jr. Representative
Jimmy Caporicci Sr. Representative
Andrea Caruso Sr. Representative
Kylie Gatt Promotions Co-ordinator
Sarah Lukaszczyk Environmental Co-ordinator
Liz Russell Financial Co-ordinator
Mike Ross Financial Co-ordinator
Jesse Maurice Tech Co-ordinator
Spencer Turpin Tech Co-ordinator
Deighton Edwards Spiritual Co-ordinator
Cierra Clarkson Community Co-ordinator
Lisa Campion Spirit Co-ordinator
Alexandra Raso Fundraising Co-ordinator
Adelaide Taylor Fundraising Co-ordinator
Francesca Bellantino Senate Rep
Leah Zahorchak Senate Rep

Students’ Council Teacher Advisors

  • Mr. Agi Mete
  • Mr. Rob Purdie
  • Ms. Joanne Mastroianni
  • Ms. Lori Recine
Students' Council after our motivational speaker event.
Mr. Mete wins Advisor of the Year at the Ontario Student Leadership Conference.
Christmas semi-formal ticket design