2012-2013 Council

The 2012-2013 Council proudly brought back our Christmas semi-formal to Notre Dame, resulting in a great night for all those who participated. We also ran several other events including ND’s Got Talent and the Spring Carnival. As per usual we have kept up with our traditional events such as a handful of dances, hot chocolate day, and a spring pep rally.


Evan NoharaPresident
Sara Van Den AkkerVice President
Melissa Della SmirraSecretary
Sarah WalkerSocial Co-ordinator
Matthew MaddisonJr. Representative
Zachary MesicJr. Representative
Jimmy CaporicciSr. Representative
Andrea CarusoSr. Representative
Kylie GattPromotions Co-ordinator
Sarah LukaszczykEnvironmental Co-ordinator
Liz RussellFinancial Co-ordinator
Mike RossFinancial Co-ordinator
Jesse MauriceTech Co-ordinator
Spencer TurpinTech Co-ordinator
Deighton EdwardsSpiritual Co-ordinator
Cierra ClarksonCommunity Co-ordinator
Lisa CampionSpirit Co-ordinator
Alexandra RasoFundraising Co-ordinator
Adelaide TaylorFundraising Co-ordinator
Francesca BellantinoSenate Rep
Leah ZahorchakSenate Rep

Teacher Advisors

  • Mr. Agi Mete
  • Mr. Rob Purdie
  • Ms. Joanne Mastroianni
  • Ms. Lori Recine


Students’ Council after our motivational speaker event.
Mr. Mete wins Advisor of the Year at the Ontario Student Leadership Conference.
Christmas semi-formal ticket design